June

I haven’t written anything in ages on this blog. When I started it, I thought it would be easy to write a few words every other day. Turns out you need time for that. Time, patience, inspiration.
Maybe blogging isn’t for me to be honest. Who knows .. ?
I’ve always been a much much better listener. Some people appreciate that, I think. I hope so anyway. A friend once said I made her feel calm and safe by practically doing nothing, just sitting there, listening. How does that work? I listen to my own thoughts every day, still I can’t manage to make myself feel safe..

I honestly can’t believe it’s June already. I’m going to enjoy the sunshine today. Maybe I should move to a sunnier country.
Meanwhile, let me give you an advice, if you have the time, then listen. Listen and expect nothing in exchange. It really isn’t that difficult.

One response to “June

Leave a Reply

